Draft Grades

Draft grades are so pointless. How many people can see into the future to see which guy is a bust? Seriously. Let me know and give me this person’s contact information because I need to win the lottery. In all reality every team should walk away thinking they aced the draft otherwise there would be a lot of GMs and scouts looking for jobs now. Ill say that in my opinion some teams got better value but again I am judging that off of my big board which is different from everyone else’s big board.

Here are my grades

Every team right after any draft: Incomplete

Have fun explaining that to Mom.

 

I know our readers want actual stuff to read other than my rants about how dumb some sites are for grading the draft just to get some traffic so I will play along. I will follow the three year rule. By that I mean I will only grade drafts that have had three years of playing time. I am not sure how far I will go back, but it will most likely be at least three years so 2013, 2012, 2011 after that I feel even a hermit can grade out the rest. Josh will probably do some re-drafts since he has nothing better to do with his time, lol. Right now I am feeling highlighting some matchups and get some early season predictions going maybe even a free agency preview, who knows. I finally have some time to get stuff done. So, sit back and get ready for some posts coming in the next few weeks.

What are your thoughts?

